top of page

Role of Multiplexing and Diagnostic Stewardship in an Evolving Respiratory Landscape

Wednesday, 19 June 2024

7:30 – 9:00 Berlin time (UTC+2)
11:00 – 12:30 India time (UTC+5:30)
13:30 – 15:00 Singapore time (UTC+8)
14:30 – 16:00 Tokyo time (UTC+9) 
15:30 – 17:00 Sydney time (UTC+10)


An educational initiative supported by Cepheid

shutterstock_1490240927.jpg

​OUTLINE

Join us for an engaging webinar on the Role of Multiplexing and Diagnostic Stewardship in Respiratory Health. This educational initiative, brought to you by APSR and supported by Cepheid, offers a unique opportunity to interact with esteemed speakers and panelists.

FORMAT

  1. Welcome and Introduction from the APSR

  2. Presentation - 1 (20 mins)

  3. Presentation - 2 (20 mins)

  4. Panel Discussion (30 mins)

  5. Q&A (15 mins)

  6. Closing Remarks (5 mins)

TOPICS

Talks​:
“Impact of Rapid Respiratory Multiplex testing in high-risk populations”Prof Robert Booy 
“Management of Respiratory Diseases in the Emergency Department”  -  Prof Dr Clemens Kill

Panel Discussion:
“Management of Respiratory Infections – Unlocking clinical, operational, and economic efficiencies in an evolving respiratory landscape”

SPEAKERS & PANELISTS

Prof-Robert-Booy.jpg

Prof Robert Booy

 

Professor, Child & Adolescent Health, 
Sydney Medical School, 
The Children's Hospital at Westmead

Australia

SPEAKER

Prof-Dr-Clemens-Kill.jpg

Prof Dr Clemens Kill

 

Director, Center of Emergency Medicine, Essen University Hospital, Germany

SPEAKER

Dr Jonathan Chambers(2)_Speaker_edited.jpg

Dr Jonathan Chambers


Consultant Clinical Microbiologist
Western Diagnostic Pathology
Australia 

PANELIST

Untitled design (57).png

Dr Tanu Singhal

Consultant, Pediatrics, and Infectious Disease
Kokilaben Hospital, Mumbai, 
India

PANELIST

wu-chieh-liang-large (1).jpg

Dr Chieh-Liang Wu


Head of  Respiratory Infections (non-tuberculous) Assembly
APSR

Taiwan

MODERATOR

Dr Steven Badman_Moderator & closing remark_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Dr Steven Badman
 

Director
Medical and Scientific Affairs, Cepheid, APAC

Australia

MODERATOR 

hasegawa-yoshinori-large_edited.jpg

Dr Yoshinori Hasegawa

Secretary General

APSR

Japan

CLOSING REMARKS

An educational initiative supported by Cepheid

Cepheid-logo.png
bottom of page